

## SYMPOSIUM ON DIFFERENTIAL EQUATIONS AND MATHEMATICAL PHYSICS DEDICATED TO THE $100^{th}$ BIRTHDAY ANNIVERSARY OF ACADEMICIAN V. KUPRADZE AND $90^{th}$ BIRTHDAY ANNIVERSARY OF ACADEMICIAN N. VEKUA

The Symposium was organized by A. Razmadze Mathematical Institute of the Georgian Academy of Sciences. Sessions took place in the building of A. Razmadze Mathematical Institute (Tbilisi, Georgia) on December 24–25, 2003. Participants in the work of the Symposium were mathematicians representing the following research and educational centers of Georgia: A. Razmadze Mathematical Institute of the Georgian Academy of Sciences (Tbilisi), N. Muskhelishvili Institute of Computational Mathematics of the Georgian Academy of Sciences (Tbilisi), Institute of Cybernetics of the Georgian Academy of Sciences (Tbilisi), I. Javakhishvili Tbilisi State University (Tbilisi), I. Vekua Institute of Applied Mathematics (Tbilisi), Georgian Technical University (Tbilisi), Sukhumi Branch of I. Javakhishvili Tbilisi State University (Tbilisi).

The Program Committee consisted of: I. Kiguradze (chairman), R. Bantsuri, V. Kokilashvili, N. Partsvania (academic secretary).

The Symposium had two sections:

- differential equations;
- mathematical physics.

The program of the Symposium included two 30-minute survey and 20-minute section talks.

The survey talks "A Brief Survey of the Scientific-Educational Work of Academician N. Vakua" and "Boundary Integral Equations Method in the Theory of Steady State Oscillation Problems" were delivered at the Symposium by G. Kapanadze and D. Natroshvili, respectively.

The section talks were delivered by L. Alkhazishvili, M. Ashordia, Z. Gegechkori, G. Giorgadze, J. Gvazava, T. Jangveladze, N. Kekelia, G. Kharatishvili, S. Kharibegashvili, G. Khimshiashvili, I. Kiguradze, T. Kiguradze, Z. Kiguradze, M. Klebanskaya, E. Khmaladze, V. Kokilashvili, R. Koplatadze, G. Kvinikadze, M. Mania, N. Partsvania, I. Ramishvili, J. Rogava, T. Tadumadze, R. Tevzadze, M. Tsiklauri, Z. Tsintsadze at the differential equations section and by R. Bantsuri, G. Berikelashvili, G. Chavchanidze, O. Chkadua, A. Dzhishkariani, A. Gachechiladze, G. Jorjadze, D. Kapanadze, G. Kapanadze, G. Khatiashvili, G. Khuskivadze, S. Kukujanov, G. Kutateladze, V. Paatashvili, J. Peradze, J. Sanikidze, L. Shapakidze, J. Sharikadze, N. Shavlakadze, M. Svanadze, A. Tsitskishvili, R. Tsitskishvili, T. Vashakmadze, D. Zeragia at the mathematical physics section.

The Abstracts of the Symposium published in electronic form is available at: http://www.rmi.acnet.ge/DEMPh

N. Partsvania